Stapleford Electric
 
 
Call us today:
 
michael.stapleford@comcast.net | 3847 Evelyn Dr, Wilmington, DE 19808
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
No Job Too Big or Too Small
 
 

Stapleford Electric | Wilmington, DE


 

Testimonials

 
Janet Sue Muzzi
1905 North Monroe Street
WILMINGTON, DE 19802

Categories:
Electrical
Lighting

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
Work Completed Date:
October 06, 2014

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$2,200.00
 
Description Of Work:
Replaced electrical service with a new 150 amp panel, new meter panel, and a new main wire coming in to the home. Replaced three ceiling fixtures. Removed knob and tube to the dining room. Fixed and repaired wires in the basement.

Member Comments:
Perfect experience from beginning to the end. Stapleford Electric was recommended to me by a realtor and then I checked Angie's List as a confirmation. Michael Stapleford responded immediately to my call and an appointment was made for a visit to my home for an estimate. When he came, Michael was thorough in his inspection of the work that I had requested and offered an explanation for the need to make these changes. He assured me that he would be on site to do the work along with his capable and well trained employees. I did not feel a need for a second estimate since I felt confident with two excellent reports and I appreciated his time explaining the work that would be done. A start date was set soon after the estimate was given. The electricians were scheduled at 8 AM and arrived earlier to unload their equipment. Mr. Stapleford and his men worked diligently until about 2 PM. After completion of the job, clean up was thorough. It was a pleasure doing business with Stapleford Electric and would highly recommend them to anyone needing electrical work done.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
 
Lisa Sylverster
1313 Chadwick Road
WILMINGTON, DE 19803

Category:
Electrical

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
Work Completed Date:
October 01, 2014

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$147.00
 
Description Of Work:
Installed a new CFG1 receptalce box outside my house, installed a new sensor to one of my outside lights and
checked other electrical outlits.

Member Comments:
Mr. Stapleford was prompt, efficient, courteous and most of all, he listened to my concerns.
Having him work for me was a pleasure and I would highly recommend him. Also, he is very
reasonably priced.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes
 
Stephen Hrzic
1200 New Jersey Avenue
New Castle, DE 197201857

Category:
Electrical

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
Work Completed Date:
July 01, 2014

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$300.00
 
Description Of Work:
Installed an addition electrical outlet to support a new dehumidifier and sup-pump in crawalspace. |The technicians did a very good job. The job was completed in a timely manner.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
 
Member:
Mitch Cohen
1911 Longcome Dr.
Wilmington, DE 19810

Category:
Electrical

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
Work Completed Date:
July 11, 2014

Hire Again:
Yes

Approximate Cost:
$1,800.00
 
Description Of Work:
Mike provided the electrical services needed for the installation of our new in-ground pool and restored service to the shed (line was cut by the excavator for the pool).

Member Comments:
Throughout this process we have had to deal with a number of different types of contractors with numerous calls to find the right person. We have had a number of negative experiences during this process. Mike was immediately responsive to our request for a quote, and we were instantly impressed with his professionalism and knowledge in his field. When putting in a pool, the electrician needs to provide certain services along the way, including arranging for the necessary inspections for each step, and this requires multiple visits and flexibility on his part. His final visit will be tomorrow, and he has arranged for the final electrical inspection for Monday which will complete his work. He has many years of experience and has an excellent work ethic. When he leaves the work site, you hardly know he has been there as he and his crew are very neat and considerate. He takes the time to thoroughly explain what he will be doing, is willing to answer questions along the way, and is very knowledgeable about the state and county codes. We absolutely will call upon him again for any electrical work we need done. The only other comment is that he responds faster to calls on his cell phone because he has it with him all the time. I believe his work email and work phone messages are not received on his cell.
Thanks, Mike, for your professionalism and kindness. It has been a pleasure working with you!
Mary and Mitch

Share on Band of Neighbors:
 
Nichole Bishop
2632 Longwood Dr
Wilmington, DE 19810

Category:
Electrical

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
 
Overall

Price

Responsiveness

Punctuality

Professionalism
 





 
A

A

A

A

A
 
 
 
Work Completed Date:
June 15, 2013

Hire Again:
Yes
 
Approximate Cost:
$450.00
 
Description Of Work:
Changed about 25 outlets into childproof outlets and a few into GFCI outlets, and inspected electrical panel.

Member Comments:
We were selling our house and came to find out that basement electrical panel had never received its final inspection when it was finished. As a result, we had to bring everything up to current codes, which included child-proof outlets. There were at least 25 outlets. They changed all of them out, and arranged to have a final electrical box inspection. There were a couple of other minor issues they noticed and took care of while doing the work. Also, 2 outlets had to be changed into GFCI outlets. Mike and his crew were very friendly and professional. They initially did an estimate, and then came back pretty soon after we requested the work. I was very happy with them and felt I could trust them, and I felt the price was extremely reasonable for what they were doing. I will definitely use them again.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes
 
Delee Laird
416 barker drive
west chester, PA 19380-6343

Category:
Electrical

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
 
Overall

Price

Quality

Responsiveness

Punctuality

Professionalism
 






 
A

A

A

A

A

A
 
 
 
Work Completed Date:
November 19, 2012

Hire Again:
Yes
 
Approximate Cost:
$120.00
 
Description Of Work:
We had outdoor plugs that were not working. The gentleman came, looked at them and diagnosed the problem and within an hour they were up and running.

Member Comments:
The gentleman came when he said he would and was on time. He quickly discovered why our outdoor electrical sockets were not working. He replaced them after explaining in detail what was wrong and wired them up correctly. He was very polite and he is very knowledgeable. He did not waste any time and completed the job in a timely manner. The cost for the job was very reasonable. We will definite;y use his services again and I would highly recommend him.
 
Rod Wallace
1407 n Bancroft pkwy
WILMINGTON, DE 19806

Categories:
Electrical
Lighting

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
 
 
Overall

Price

Quality

Responsiveness

Punctuality

Professionalism
 






 
A

A

A

A

A

A
 
 
 
Work Completed Date:
November 21, 2012

Last Modified Date:
July 02, 2013

Hire Again:
Yes
 
Approximate Cost:
$7,000.00

Home Build Year:
1959
 
Description Of Work:
Complete re-wiring for kitchen remodel of 1959 home.
+ Helped develop kitchen lighting and electrical plan
+ Installed large number of new circuits for outlets, appliances, and ceiling lights
+ Adjusted lighting plan basis specific situation found in our kitchen walls when they were exposed, and as final adjustments in the plan were identified.
+ Brought wiring up previous wiring up to current code
+ Provided significant coaching on general kitchen lighting and electrical set-up and costs
Member Comments:
Mike is an excellent, highly-professional electrician. In combination with his competitive rates, he is clearly the electrician to work with in the Wilmington area. Whenever we have small electrical issues over the years, he'll also be the person we'll call.
I've worked with Mike on previous projects, and was comfortable with him. Because the current project was so significant for us, I got other quotes, and Mike's were strongly competitive.
Mike and his team ensured every step went smoothly, with flexibility, professionalism, and appropriate responsiveness throughout the process. Mike's extensive experience as an electrician paid off over and over. He helped refine a general lighting and outlet plan basis the unique characteristics of our kitchen-- where beams got in the way of original considerations, he had clearly though out recommendations to counter.
The wiring was set up rapidly, when the overall project needed, and with immediate approval by the inspector. I was always perfectly comfortable that any problems with project progress would come from things OTHER than electrical work.
When a wire was accidentally cut by the carpenter, shutting of the house lights, Mike's crew immediately checked to see if this was an emergency, discussed what realistically worked for us to get the problem righted, and had it fixed with little fuss, basis a timeline that fit our needs.
When we decided at the last minute to change some of the lights, and add a fixture, his team was right there with us, helping us figure out how to implement the change at low cost, and while keeping the overall project on time.
When I had an unusual request for Mike to help me better understand a portion of the lighting and electrical aspects of kitchens, he immediately responded positively. He sat down and coached me through the aspects I needed to understand, and later set up time to discuss more deeply over dinner.
The last few steps of this project are still coming, but I'm already looking forward to working with Mike on our next project, as well.